2016 Schedule

Fri., April 22        Ford Drive 4UR Community
Thurs., May 26    Track Laps and Track Tour
June 10-12           50/50 Raffle          
Thurs., June 16    Track Laps and Track Tour
Tues., July 12      Track Laps and Track Tour
Thurs., Aug. 11    Track Laps and Track Tour
August 26-28        50/50 Raffle
Sun., Sept. 11        Spirit of America Blood Drive
Thurs., Sept. 15    Track Laps and Track Tour
Tues., Sept. 20     MIS Cares Golf Scramble
Sat., Oct. 8           Wheelin & Dealin
Sat., Dec. 3          Charity Track & Toy Drive   

Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2015 Scholarship recipients:

  • Trevor Powell – Columbia Central H.S.
  • Collin Mohler – Madison High School
  • Ashley Sierminski – Michigan Center H.S.
  • Matthew Brown – Blissfield High School
  • Shayne Palmer – Napoleon High School

Thank you to our 2016 Scholarship Supporters:

MIS Cares Beneficiaries

2015 MIS Cares Grant Recipients:

  • Adrian College – Track & Explore
  • Adrian Symphony Orchestra
  • Addison Community Schools
  • Communities in Schools of Lenawee
  • Communities in Schools of Tecumseh Area
  • Food Bank of South Central Michigan
  • Girls on the Run of Southeastern Michigan
  • Goodwill Industries of Southeastern Michigan
  • Habitat for Humanity of Lenawee County
  • Hilltop Chapel/Concord Community Schools
  • Jackson County Intermediate School District
  • Lenawee Community Foundation
  • Onsted Elementary School
  • Region 2 Area Agency on Aging
  • Siena Heights University
  • St. Mary on the Lake Catholic Church
  • YMCA Storer Camps
  • Therapeutic Riding, Inc.
  • The Daily Bread of Lenawee County

2015 MIS Cares Technology Grant Recipients:

  • Blissfield Elementary School
  • Clinton Middle School
  • Ezra Eby Elementary School
  • Hanover - Horton High School
  • Hudson Middle and High School
  • Michener Elementary School

To learn more click here.


MIS Cares

MIS Cares Logo As a donor advised fund of the NASCAR Foundation, our mission is to assist and inspire youth within our community.


You can always donate

For more information click here.

The NASCAR Foundation

Advisory Committee

The MIS Cares Advisory Committee will seek to raise funds and increase
volunteerism to support local non-profit charities and charitable causes as a
donor advised fun of The NASCAR Foundation. The committee will
participate in numerous events throughout the year as well as explore
new fund-raising opportunities.

MIS Cares Advisory Committee: 


  • Jayme Bicknell
  • Britni Birt 
  • Marla Curtis
  • Cindy Croll
  • Sarah Ermatinger
  • Megan Evans 
  • Bruce Goldsen
  • Adrienne Kanitz 
  • Bonnie Kennedy
  • Marty Nine
  • Megan Porter 
  • Damon Seacott
  • Linda Wyne

Grant Requests

© 2016 Michigan International Speedway


ISC Track Sites